hunger-inducing video

E shared this video with me recently and it just cracked me up. i thoroughly enjoyed the clips featuring the food and I laughed out loud when I saw ajinomoto being poured into the hot water. the coke in plastic with straw brought back memories of high school. fun video 🙂

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Betis Boy says:

    LOL! good thing we're having sinigang for lunch. that sinigang made me drool! agree about the coke in plastic bags 🙂 i think i spent my whole childhood drinking out of straws from plastic bags 😀

    Like

  2. Guagua Girl says:

    Yup, and not even rumors about how the combination of the plastic and the coke was corroding our stomachs stopped us 😛 I especially love it when the plastic is half-filled with shaved ice!

    Like

  3. Betis Boy says:

    ha.ha. funny because i actually thought about the shaved ice but just forgot to write about it 😀

    Like

  4. E says:

    I found that video when I was searching YouTube to find recipe demonstrations of different Filipino foods. The foods that K has been kind enough to share with me so far have been fantastic.

    I tried Halo Halo for the first time the other night and now I want to hit the Asian market near my house and get all the ingredients so I can make it myself. I don't think they have ube jam or ube ice cream, though. Mmm… ube jam.

    Diet? What diet? *stomach growls*

    Like

  5. Guagua Girl says:

    hey E! *waves … am such a bad influence on you. reserve the halo-halo making for your cheat day (although i think we already planned to go to the CIA, right, HA HA HA!)

    Like

Leave a Reply

