Amber’s Pancit Palabok

 

This is a staple at office parties. It is one of the best pancit palabok there is. Call me a traitor but this is better than Pampanga’s Razon’s palabok. Just the right hint of saltiness from the shrimp paste, the annatto-colored/flavored rice-based sauce, plus the toppings of eggs and shrimps and lettuce. Perfect with a squeeze of calamansi.

I want some now.

Best paired with Ineng’s pork barbecue. But let’s save that for another post.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Guagua Girl says:

    My mom and I used to go to Betis to buy pancit palabok, but I think the place was called Angie’s? It wasn’t even a restaurant and all they offered was palabok in a bilao (wooden circular tray). Anyway, I’m so envious. I LOVE palabok.

    Like

Leave a Reply

