Sinigang sa pinya

 

I have posted about sinigang sa pakwan (Philippine watermelon sour soup) and sinigang sa bayabas (guava-based soup). It gets more exotic. Maggi released green mango and pineapple variants, apart from the ubiquitous tamarind-based soup mixes. I tried out the pineapple flavor yesterday. Blech! I didn’t like it. Reminded me so much of the pineapple drinks we had for snacks back in grade school. So I tried to remedy it by going back to the tamarind base. It somehow worked, but the hint of pineapple was still there. 😦

20160818_201719

One Comment Add yours

  1. Guagua Girl says:

    I wonder if this would work for adobo instead. I don’t know why I’m obsessed with pineapple adobo right now, LOL!

    Like

Leave a Reply

