Hot chocolate memories

It’s the first day of winter and I’m dreaming about the rich dark chocolate I enjoyed at a charming shop in Boston in October. We’d chanced upon L.A. Burdick Chocolates while walking near Copley Square We saw the word “chocolates” in the distinctive striped awning and that was all it took to persuade me and my friends to go in and have a taste. Also, the chilly weather also gave us an excuse.

Along with our hot treat, we also got slivers of cakes to share. Hazelnut orange torte and … something that tasted really good but whose name I can’t remember anymore. Anyway, looking at the store’s website, I just realized it has a New York location. I think it’s time for a visit.

fullsizeoutput_3392

Leave a Reply

