Tableas de tsokolate

Watching the snow fall and enjoying a hot cup of chocolate-peanut mix. You had your tsokolateng binatirol the other day, now I’m having mine, courtesy of some choco-peanut tablets my parents gave me. I believe they got them from my aunt, who got them from relatives in Baguio.

fullsizeoutput_3464

I admit, though, that I prefer the paste you sent a few years back through our friend C. The chocolate in these tablets is not as rich as I’m used to and the peanut flavor is too light, too subtle. I think the peanut needs to pack a bigger punch; it’s inclusion is what makes this drink different from the usual hot chocolate.

fullsizeoutput_3465

Anyway, I’m pairing this with slices of the Christmas ham and pan de sal and maybe extending the holidays for just a little longer.

fullsizeoutput_3463

Leave a Reply

